Hispanic Heritage Month

That time has come again to celebrate the many contributions Latinos have made in this country. Hispanic Heritage Month runs from September 15 through October 15. This is because this time frame coincides with the independence of four Latin American nations: Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Chile and Belize.